Mixed Media Art Journal – Music soothes my soul.

Hello everyone! This is my first art journal page. Music and colours were my inspiration for this page. I love how it turned out. I experimented with different techniques and art mediums. I had a ton of fun doing this and I will be making more of these in the future. I will soon start posting some How to videos as well.

ArtJournalMusicPortrait

I put a base coat of acrylic gloss medium (From Camel) in order to make the surface of the page smooth and non porous, this makes it easier to work on especially with inks and markers. Then I applied different coloured stamp ink (From Tchibo Prozente) with a sponge to create the rainbow background. In order to get that black sort of worn out pattern over the rainbow background I simple dabbed my jet black Archival Ink (from Ranger) all over the page randomly.

ArtJournalMusicCloseUp

I also drew each musical instrument and coloured them using water colour pencils (from H.M. International) on a separate piece of paper from my art journal book. I outlined each of them using my black Cello arrow gel pen and then cut them out. I adhered the images to my page using the same acrylic gloss medium. I used some Faber-Castell connector sketch pens to shade the images so that they blend well with my background. I stamped part of the sentiment with the Alphabet clear stamp (From Hands Shop Korea) using jet black archival ink and the rest of the sentiment I wrote with my black gel pen. Finally I used the border stamp (from We R Memory Keepers) to make that cool border on the page.

ArtJournalMusic

This concludes my first Art Journal Page. Please do leave a comment below this post, it can be regarding anything art related.Also if you liked my work please don’t forget to give it a thumbs up. Have a music filled day!!

4 thoughts on “Mixed Media Art Journal – Music soothes my soul.

Leave a Reply

